Open/Close Menu FIND is a non-profit Swiss foundation with a mission to promote intercultural dialogue between India and other countries.

Foundation Board

Jacques Cloarec, President, Blaise Muller, Member, Jean-Pierre Pastori, Member, Louis-Philippe Muller, General Secretary, Sylvain Dumont, Member.

Honorary Board

Sophie Bassouls Daniélou: President – Alain Daniélou Foundation Honorary Board
Sophie Bassouls Daniélou: President – Alain Daniélou Foundation Honorary Board

The renowned French-born photographer and niece of Alain Daniélou, Sophie Bassouls Daniélou is President of the Honorary Board.


Its members are currently as follows: Muzaffar Ali, Raja Syed of Kotwara, Director of Rumi Foundation, Delhi; Dagmar Bernstorff (†), Ex-Director of Alain Daniélou India Committee, Delhi; Roberto Calasso (†), Writer, Milan; Shoma Chaudhury, journalist, Delhi; Pascal Couchepin, Former member of the Swiss Federal Council (1998–2009) and President of the Confederation in 2003 and 2008, Geneva; Carlo Fuortes, Managing Director Fondazione Musica per Roma; Hugues Gall, former director Opéra de Paris; Marta Gili, Director of École Nationale de la Photographie, Paris; David Gimbel, Archaeos, New York; Subodh Gupta, contemporary artist, Delhi; Dipankar Gupta, writer, Delhi; Bruno Hamard, General Director of Opéra de Dijon; Lady Mohini Kent Noon, journalist, London; Gaj Singh, H.H. the Maharaja of Jodhpur, patron of arts and RIFF; Sudhir Kakar, writer, Goa; Shekhar Kapur, filmmaker, Mumbai; Bharti Kher, contemporary artist, Delhi; Charles Kleiber, Architect, Senior Swiss official, Lausanne; Sunil Khilnani, Director Indian Institute, London; Moni Malhoutra, diplomat & editor, Delhi; Grazia Marchianò, Director of Associazione Internazionale Ricerca Elémire Zolla, Montepulciano; Ashis Nandy, philosopher & writer, Delhi; Dileep Padgaonkar (†), writer and journalist, Pune; Dhananjai Pandey, Director of IIT(BHU), Varanasi; Nicola Sani, composer, Rome; Jordi Savall, musicologist and musician, Barcelona; Aveek Sen, writer & journalist, Kolkata; Anoushka Shankar, musician, Delhi; Anita Singh, Founder Director of The Indian Music Society, President Alain Daniélou India Society, Delhi; Dayanita Singh, photographer, Delhi; Count and Countess Siruela, writers and publishers, Girona; Sharmila Tagore, Actress, Delhi; Shashi Tharoor, politician, Delhi.

Advisory Committee

Anne Prunet. President – Alain Daniélou Foundation Advisory Committee.
Anne Prunet. President – Alain Daniélou Foundation Advisory Committee.

Anne Prunet, teacher researcher in linguistics and literature at the University de Caen Normandie.


Its members are currently as follows: Rahaab Allana, Curator of the Alkazi Foundation for the Arts, Delhi; João Amorim, Director of Fundação Oriente, Lisbon; Olivier de Bernon, Director of the École française d’Extrême-Orient, Paris; Giancarlo Bosetti, director of Reset-Dialogues On Civilizations, Roma; Henning Christoph, Anthropologist, photographer and director of the Museum “Soul of Africa” in Essen, Germany; Romà Escalas, Musicologist, Barcelona; Giovanni Giuriati, Director of Istituto Interculturale Studi Musicali Comparati della Fondazione Giorgio Cini, Venice; Ruchira Gupta, gender activist and Founder of Apne Aap International Foundation, Delhi; Teresa Gutiérrez del Álamo, Casa Asia, Madrid; Swaminathan Kalidas, musicologist and Director of Swaminathan, Delhi; Lars Christian Koch, Head of Ethnomusicology Department, Ethnological Museum, Berlin; Shefali Malhoutra, Producer and Writer, Delhi; Prince Stefano Massimo, photographer; Lola McDougall, Artistic Director JaipurPhoto and GoaPhoto Director , Goa; Giorgio Milanetti, Director, Department of Indology of Sapienza University, Rome; Roberto Nieddu, Director of Jodhpur Flamenco Gipsy Festival, Jodhpur; Agustín Pániker, Director of the Ramuni Paniker Trust, Barcelona; Alessandra Carlotta Pellegrini, Scientific Director Fondazione Isabella Scelsi, Rome; Fabrizio Petri, Diplomat and writer, Rome; Abhishek Poddar, Cultural Agent, Founder of Tasveer Gallery, Bangalore; Guillermo Rodríguez, Director of Casa de la India, Valladolid; Hulkuntemath Shivamurthy Sastri Shivaprakash, Director of theTagore Center, Berlin; D.A. Sonneborn, Associate Director, Smithsonian Folkways Recordings, Washington; Sam Stourdzé, Director, Villa Médicis, Rome.

Alain Daniélou Foundation Friends

In addition to our Honorary Board and Advisory Committee, Alain Daniélou Foundation is fortunate to have many friends and volunteers who contribute generously in promoting our activities and ensuring their success.

For this reason, we wish to thank the following people who contribute regularly with their moral or professional support to our on-going efforts:

Agustín Andreu, Mario D’Angelo, Brenda Altamayer, Laurent Aubert, Basilio Baltasar, Julien Bassouls, Alessandro Battistini, Cesare Bieller, Xavier Bellenger (†), Roger Bertozzi, Chimera Poppi, Nicola Biondi, Giuliano Boccali, Ugo Bonessi, Enrique Cámara, Miguel Ángel Carriedo, Lorenzo Casadei, Luis Felipe Castro Mendes, Iván Días, Jacques Dudon, Jean-Claude Eloy, Joël Farges, Pierre-Sylvain Filliozat, Marc Fischer, Michel Geiss, Christopher Gérard, Pepe Gordon, Simon Hamelin, Pierre d’Harville, Dagmar Heuer, Kenneth Hurry, Shadhat Hussein, Jason Keith Fernandes, André Larquié (†), Raghunath Manet, Rakesh Mathur, Gabriel Matzneff, Sotirios Mousouris, Dominique Nabokov, Savitry Naïr, Riccardo Nova, Peter Pannke, Emmanuel Pierrat, Massimiliano Polichetti, Alberto Ruy-Sánchez, Eva Sánchez de Hoyos, Shantala Shivalingappa, Shiva Shivalingappa (†), Gianni Silvestri, Alberto Sorbelli, Johannes Teurer, Anne Tual, Manel Vaz, Laura Vidal.

If you would like to receive information on how to support our activities or in any other way contribute or make a financial donation then please contact the following email address: